Path in bits Gravel along road

Reported in the Road or path defects category by Alison Boyce at 10:26, Fri 17 August 2018
Sent to Dublin City Council 3 minutes later

The path outside the new ambulance station was never repaired after works. The road ALL along Davitt Road is covered in a gravel spill. It's lethal to cycle on.

RSS feed of updates to this problem

Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:01, Fri 14 September 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:42, Fri 12 October 2018

  • How long does it take to sweep a bit of road? The sweepers are up and down woodford hill all the time. Meanwhile cyclists are in with the traffic.

    Posted by Alison Boyce at 13:42, Fri 12 October 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:26, Fri 9 November 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:52, Mon 10 December 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:59, Mon 7 January 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:44, Mon 4 February 2019

  • Davitt Road is getting worse by the day. Trucks up and down it to National Children's hospital with no clean up. surely some of the €2bn could be used to sweep the road.

    Posted by Alison Boyce at 11:44, Mon 4 February 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:35, Wed 6 March 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:17, Wed 3 April 2019

  • Davitt Road is a disgrace since they started filling in the Children's Hospital hole. There is a road sweeper depot on Davitt Road so get them out for the five minutes it would take to fix this. Then charge the companies delivering the cement.

    Posted by Alison Boyce at 11:17, Wed 3 April 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:43, Wed 1 May 2019

  • Davitt Road is a disgrace and the path outside ambulance station was never repaired.

    Posted by Alison Boyce at 11:43, Wed 1 May 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:01, Wed 29 May 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:03, Wed 26 June 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:24, Tue 6 August 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:35, Tue 3 September 2019

  • it's even worse now.

    Posted by Alison Boyce at 16:35, Tue 3 September 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:18, Wed 2 October 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:21, Wed 30 October 2019

  • an absolute disgrace right outside an ambulance station. Path is not fit to walk on.

    Posted by Alison Boyce at 11:21, Wed 30 October 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:32, Wed 27 November 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:14, Monday 6 January 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:19, Tuesday 4 February 2020

  • it's 76 weeks since i reported this and the path has only gotten worse.

    Posted by Alison Boyce at 10:19, Tuesday 4 February 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:39, Tuesday 3 March 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:32, Tuesday 31 March 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:59, Wednesday 29 April 2020

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Now to submit your update…

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?

Yes I have a password
No Let me confirm my update by email

We never show your email

Providing a password is optional, but doing so will allow you to more easily report problems, leave updates and manage your reports.